FACULTY SENATE MINUTES SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY December 2, 2010

Members Present:

Tracy Bilsing (CHSS), Len Breen (CoE), Carl Brewer (CoBA), Donald Bumpass (CoBA), Rebecca Bustamente (CoE), Erin Cassidy (NGL), Jeff Crane (CHSS), Donna Desforges (CHSS), Mark Frank (CoBA), Chad Hargrave (CoAS), Debbi Hatton (CHSS), Renee James (CoAS), Bill Jasper (CoAS), Hee-Jong Joo (CoCJ), Gerald Kohers (CoBA), Paul Loeffler (CoAS), Drew Lopenzina (CHSS), Joyce Mc Cauley (CoE), Sheryl Murphy-Manley (CoAS), Dwayne Pavelock (CoAS), Ling Ren (CoCJ), Sheryl Serres (CoE), Tracy Steele (CHSS), Doug Ullrich (CoAS), Ricky White (CoAS).

Members of the Faculty Senate were graciously received during a Holiday party hosted by President Gibson. The event was held in the historic Peabody Library beginning at 5pm and ending at 6:30pm.

The next Senate meeting will be held February 3, 2011 in Old Main.

Respectfully Submitted, Debbi Hatton Approved